Anke’s Art Moment

Anke’s Moment – Week 79

Anke’s Moment – Week 79

Monday, September 27, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the exhibition Printmaker by Martin Puryear.

Anke’s Moment – Week 78

Anke’s Moment – Week 78

Monday, September 20, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the exhibition Drawn to Life by Hanneke Beaumont.

Anke’s Moment – Week 77

Anke’s Moment – Week 77

Monday, September 13, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the sculpture End of the Day, by American artist Jane Manus.

Anke’s Moment – Week 76

Anke’s Moment – Week 76

Monday, September 6, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the painting Hydro Electric Power, Hoover Dam by American artist Charles Sheeler.

Anke’s Moment – Week 75

Anke’s Moment – Week 75

Monday, August 30, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the sculpture Dynamics # 158 by American artist Essie Pinsker.

Anke’s Moment – Week 74

Anke’s Moment – Week 74

Monday, August 23, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the ornamental metalwork, Memorial Gates by American artist James Liccione.

Anke’s Moment – Week 73

Anke’s Moment – Week 73

Monday, August 16, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the sculpture Truth and Consequence by American artist Thomas Ostenberg.

Anke’s Moment – Week 72

Anke’s Moment – Week 72

Monday, August 9, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the painting Still Life with Onion Rolls by American artist Michael Goldberg.

Anke’s Moment – Week 71

Anke’s Moment – Week 71

Monday, August 2, 2021
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses photography by Laurel Nakadate, 365 Days: A Catalogue of Tears, 2011: March, 2010

Anke’s Moment – Week 70

Anke’s Moment – Week 70

Monday, July 26
VBMA Senior Curator Anke Van Wagenberg discusses the sculpture Lion by Japanese artist Takahashi Ryōun.