COVID-19

PLEASE NOTE: The Museum will be closed through April 5, 2020.
All public programs, art classes, and events remain canceled through April 19, 2020. Additionally, we will not be operating the Daily 2 pm Docent Tours or scheduled Adult or Student Tours and Professional Development.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the VBMA has decided to cancel ALL public programs and Museum Art School classes. We will continue to monitor updates from our local, state, and national public health organizations to ensure we implement recommended guidelines and are prepared to take whatever further action is required.

The following list of upcoming programs, classes, and events have been canceled effective immediately.

Monday, March 16  
International Lecture Series: Joe Medeiros
Museum Art School  5-week classes (March 16 – April 17)
Museum Art School 10-week classes (March 16 – May 22)
A+ Art Program

Tuesday, March 17  
Films Studies Program to April 14 American Roots
Film Screening: Mona Lisa is Missing

Wednesday, March 18   
Museum Stories in the ArtZone
Art Talk
Teening the Museum (March 18 – April 15)

Thursday, March 19
Veterans Program: Explorations and Studio Interpretations Class

Friday, March 20     
Museum Up Close

Monday, March 23  
Movement at the Museum
International Lecture Series: Ric Burns

Tuesday, March 24
Films Studies Program American Roots

Wednesday, March 25
Museum Stories in the ArtZone
Teening the Museum

Thursday, March 26
A+ Art Spring Break Camp
Concerts in the Park (postponed)
Veterans Program: Explorations and Studio Interpretations Class
Museum Up Close

Friday, March 27
A+ Art Spring Break Camp

Saturday, March 28
Museum Studios

Monday, March 30
Movement at the Museum
A+ Art Program

Tuesday, March 31
Films Studies Program American Roots

Wednesday, April 1
Museum Stories in the ArtZone
Teening the Museum

Thursday, April 2
Be Natural: The Untold Story of Alice Guy Blache (postponed)
Veterans Program: Explorations and Studio Interpretations Class

Sunday, April 5
Atlantic Classical Orchestra Bach to Ballet (postponed)

Monday, April 6
Museum Babies
Movement at the Museum
A+ Art Program

Tuesday, April 7
Museum Toddlers
Films Studies Program American Roots

Wednesday, April 8
Museum Stories in the ArtZone
Teening the Museum

Thursday, April 9
Volunteer Recognition Luncheon (postponed)
Concerts in the Park
Veterans Program: Explorations and Studio Interpretations Class

Sunday, April 12
Museum Closed For Easter Sunday

Monday, April 13
Movement at the Museum
A+ Art Program

Tuesday, April 14
Films Studies Program American Roots

Wednesday, April 15
Museum Stories in the ArtZone
Teening the Museum
Art Talk
The Circle Closing Reception (postponed)

Thursday, April 16
Annual Meeting and Reception
Veterans Program: Explorations and Studio Interpretations Class

Saturday, April 25
VBMA Children’s Art Festival
Indian River County Student Art Show
2020 Congressional Art School exhibition hosted by Congressman Bill Posey

To find out more information call (772) 231 0707.